All Local Sony Xperia Z Ultra C6833 Reviews

Sony Xperia Z Ultra C6833 Reviews From Other Regions

  • The BEAST Within!
  • by TheFamilyMan / 2015/10/14
  • I've bought 5 Sony Xperia Z Ultras from Expansys and this is my 1st review. I normally don't leave reviews but Expansys I'd THE exception to the rule. Each time I've ordered from them they've gone ABOVE & BEYOND the call of duty - especially Eric, he's the man! Thanks for ALL YOUR HARD WORK ERIC! It's obvious EXPANSYS is the hub to beat and so far nobody has come close to the level of service, brand recognition, unbeatable prices, and the grade A service from their employees. Now on to the Sony Xperia Z Ultra - yes this is my 6th C6833 actually - I made the mistake of not buying my 1st one from her, lesson learned. Since their release in June of 2013 these beats have managed to stay relevant. They're fast, rootable, THIN, has a gorgeous 6.44" Sony LCD Screene, decent battery life, runs the latest Android (yes, it's getting Marshmallow), and is expandable to 128GB. Pretty impressive for a 2013 device and that's not including everything under the hood. If your smart enough you'll hunt down some pretty cool accessories, I suggest you hunt down the Sony CP12 Power Cover, screen protectors, a magnetic charging cable, a 128GB microSDXC card, and a decent case. Also, use the Sony Stamina Mode to save on battery life, dim the screen when not in bright sunshine, and disable/uninstall unneeded & unwanted apps. You'll save precious battery life and a good amount of space on your device. Until Sony releases a true successor to this incredible BEAST I suggest you buy a spare just in case, cuz I've you use this magnificent device EVERYTHING ELSE WILL FEEL LIKE A TOY compared to your Sony Xperia Z Ultra. Proud. I've got a brand new sealed XZU C6833 from Expansys sitting on the sidelines until that dreadful day arrives - the death of my current XZU. Take it from an experienced user who's had the device since its initial release who also happens to be a developer for Android Apps! Ta ta for now!
  • great buy
  • by Anonymous / 2015/08/29
  • This phone is great. Totally satisfied so far. Except it can with a European plug on charger that is not compatible with US plugs.
  • great phone for the price...
  • by Anonymous / 2015/08/20
  • It's a phalet and a phone AIO. I upgraded from a Galaxy note 2 and this phone rocks. Great display, fast, good battery life and came with kitkat 4.4.4 and I upgrade to lolipop 5.0.2. The only bad thing is not a lot of accessories, camera is good not great and speakers sound can be a little louder. This model works with Ting.com and ATT and Cricket. Ting is running on 4g lte but Att and Cricket only give H+, this model don't support Att 4g lte as I found out. However, the phone is awesome and yes, it’s a little big but I gotten use to it after a month. This phone makes my wife Iphone 5s look like a toy IMO. It runs games and apps with no glitches, very smooth.
  • great if you like large screen
  • by GM / 2015/08/09
  • Not for everybody due to screen size. Excellent phone and mini tablet in one. No problems with anything. Has no light but to me that's not an issue. Working great on T Mobile and abroad.
  • Extended Warranties
  • by Cris / 2015/07/23
  • Do you offer extended Warranties?
  • Z Ultra
  • by kitaropham / 2015/07/15
  • I really like this phone.beautiful design and performance...
  • Must buy, best tablet phone ever
  • by user9728642 / 2015/07/11
  • Fast shipping,thanks for the adapter. Already upgraded to android lollipop. Perfect size for tablet and phone combination.
  • Good Experience with Expansys
  • by robert7 / 2015/07/08
  • Phone was delivered quickly and is working well. Expansys seems to be helpful and you can talk to them if any questions.
  • Sony Xperia Z Ultra
  • by Chrissy / 2015/06/20
  • Amazing big screen phone.Very nice phone.Too bad it didn't have a camera flash light.
  • Love this phablet!
  • by somegrrl / 2015/05/15
  • I have found myself using my phone less and less as a phone and more and more as a pocket computer. The Sony Xperia Z Ultra is perfect for that application. The screen is large and beautiful. It is highly responsive. I really enjoy using it for texting/surfing/gaming. The camera isn't the greatest, but I knew that it was an 8mp going in and it does a good enough job, it's just not stellar like my Galaxy S5. It's definitely serviceable, though. Although it's gigantic, it's ok for short phone calls. It's not the type of phone that you can prop on your shoulder and have both hands free. The back is glass and super slippery, but again, I take fewer phone calls and I could always get a bluetooth earpiece if need be. So far I'd give it 2 thumbs up. I really enjoy the Xperia Z Ultra.
  • Big Ass Phone
  • by Anonymous / 2015/05/10
  • awesome. big ass phone. don't upgrade to lollipop. kit kat rules!!!
  • Back in the High Life Again
  • by Mike / 2015/05/09
  • Greetings All, I bought this phone after owning the Google Play Edition and had problems with the speaker. Went to Windows Phone (Nokia 1520) which was cool but I missed the size of the Sony Xperia Z Ultra. Now I am back with an 18 month warranty plan (I dare the speaker to act up this time) in Royal Purple. I am loving it.
  • Beautiful phone not for everyone.
  • by machineDean / 2015/05/09
  • This phone is very powerful with a large screen for videos and browsing.It works well on the T-Mobile network. It is kind of strange holding it p to your head when taking a call so I use the speaker when possible and Bluetooth earphones to listen to music etc.. It can do multiple tasks and not skip beat.It has many options for power saving.It can use a power dock or a magnetic power cord to recharge saving the micro usb port from wear or damage if the cord is tripped over,plus it is water proof. The only thing it is missing is a camera light.
  • Sony Xperia Z Ultra C6833
  • by kingkong / 2015/05/09
  • Upgraded from Xperia LT251i, this phone is larger, with more memory, and Android Kit Kat from Sony. I am a happy consumer.
  • Good phone
  • by Jeremy / 2015/05/08
  • I've used this phone for about a month now. It's a great phone. Nice looking screen but I do wish it can to brighter. Its speaker isnt as loud as my note 4. But it does my note 4 seem small which is no easy task.
  • Sony Xperia Z Ultra C6833
  • by Anonymous / 2015/05/08
  • This phone is fantastic and the seller (EXPANSYS USA) sent it on time. I am enjoying my phone. It is the best phone I have used so far. Thanks.
  • Expansys Service
  • by Andrew Hsiao / 2015/04/03
  • It is really good to have Expansys's support to get my favorite smart phone. Now I really enjoy it.
  • Great purchase
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/28
  • Very good both the phone, which is notvas big as i would have thought (still can put it into my pocket and ride my moto) and the watch. A pretty good purchase!
  • Great phone
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/27
  • Thin and light. Huge screen with good battery life.
  • Great Phone
  • by Hanson / 2015/03/12
  • This phone is fast, screen is huge, and the quality and feel is great. I'm using this with T-mobile's LTE and streaming Netflix is smooth. Cons: Battery life and camera. But for the price of this phone, I still think it's worth 5 stars.
  • tablet mini!
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/03
  • tablet mini.working with almost all network around the world.happy with that. If you need big screen I'll recommended.
  • Recommended! Great Device!
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/03
  • Awesome Device. Outstanding performance and absolutely beautiful display. Long wait for to receive the item due to bad weather in the Midwest (not Expansys fault...). Otherwise very happy with the purchase! Recommended!
  • 不錯
  • by eric9448 / 2015/01/26
  • 很好操作,感謝您!!…
  • Xperia Z Ultra
  • by Anonymous / 2015/01/17
  • Great phone....love the screen resolution and the smoothness of the device. I installed my T-Moble sim, added a little data, and I was up in running........
  • I Really Like It
  • by Anonymous / 2014/12/18
  • It is a little big in the pocket but other then that it is a really nice good phone
  • Awesome phone and shipped quickly!
  • by Nik O. / 2014/12/16
  • The phone is amazing, and absolutely perfect for multitasking and media. Screen is big, bright and beautiful. Battery lasts for a full day. Has lots of horsepower to push all of the apps you want to use. Definitely recommend to buy this! It shipped very quickly, so I got to play with my phone only 3 days after ordering! Thanks expansys you are the best!
  • Amazing phone and experience
  • by Anonymous / 2014/12/14
  • Phone came 2 days after ordering! Brand new condition, works great, can't wait to enjoy this until the next one!
  • 使用上沒問題
  • by Allen Pan / 2014/12/12
  • EXPANSYS 郵寄服務佳,貨品使用上良好,價格也不錯,謝謝。
  • Amazing as it is....
  • by Anonymous / 2014/12/08
  • no words required to describe this amazing lovely tech piece by sony...
  • very very good phone
  • by Anonymous / 2014/11/26
  • Its a very good phone. Sure people should complain about the camera how often would u use it anyway.
  • best gpe phone hands down.
  • by Anonymous / 2014/11/26
  • This phone is just amazing, I got used to the size in about a week, just have ti be careful before you sit down or bent down to pick something up. A must buy before you spend $650 on nexus 6.
  • Sony Z Ultra C6806
  • by Anonymous / 2014/11/13
  • Great
  • Genuine Phablet
  • by I. Hwang / 2014/11/09
  • I have been using this for 3 weeks. I bought this here because Expansys is the only shopping mall that provides 1 year warranty, which I thought very important because some reviews in Ama..n said that the dispaly is not durable enough. After using it for 3 weeks, I love it!! 1. The display is awesome. 2. Sound and battery life is not bad. 3. It is portable to me. Surprisingly, it comfotably fits in the pocket of my GAP pants. I bought a wallet cover, so now I carry only one thing, Z ultra, when I go out. The Bad 1. Poor camera performance in a low light. 2. One-hand use is impossible.
  • I love everything about it, but it's not for everyone.
  • by Myst1cDragon / 2014/11/04
  • If you ok having a huge phone you will like it, and the camera isn't the best, the battery is very good, the waterproof is a big plus.
  • Nice
  • by Anonymous / 2014/11/04
  • satisfied uptil now
  • Best for the value
  • by SRB / 2014/10/30
  • I Reviewed all phones and Operating systems for about a month online. This was the clear winner for hardware specs,size,cost,and speed. Price from Expansys was unbeatable. Expansys was quick to ship but Fed-Ex and USPS were slow to carry through on their delivery. What else is new? Very Happy with purchase. Plan to buy another Sony Experia for my son. His will be normal size though. He doesn't need the larger size.
  • Good
  • by Anonymous / 2014/10/30
  • Good for who like big screen..
  • Large and in charge
  • by Anonymous / 2014/10/30
  • Great phone, everything has been on-point so far. 2-day battery-life for moderate usage, which is the best I've ever had. Phone is pretty close to tablet-sized, so keep that in mind before buying. Also, I don't believe the google play edition comes with PS3 controller support built-in (unlike the xperia/sony version), just a heads up.
  • Great Phone
  • by Ky / 2014/10/29
  • Size is a little big when you first get it, but when you use it for a week, it feels like a normal sized phone. and performs like a dream.
  • Sony z ultra c6806
  • by Anonymous / 2014/10/15
  • Great service from the folks at expansys. The GPE is an amazing phone as well. Only 1 problem with it, it does not coke with a native call blocker. So third party apps are a must for this.
  • Its a great value
  • by Jim M / 2014/10/14
  • I was gonna buy a Samsung Galaxy note 4. But this was much cheaper (no contract) and is exactly what I was after. Its a great phone !
  • Awesome phone - get a screen protector
  • by kj717 / 2014/09/09
  • I love this phone. I was afraid it was too big, but it fits my front pocket just fine. And the display is gorgeous - I can't imagine going back to a 4.5" screen on my old phone. It is also a very fast phone, especially with LTE. Little did I know that phone speed matters - my old LTE phone loaded content much slower. The only drawback here is the factory installed and not replaceable anti-shatter film on the screen. The glass screen is scratch proof, the film -the removal of which voids your warranty- is not and scratches easily. Make sure you buy a good screen protector along with the phone and install it immediately as the stock film will scratch quickly no matter how gentle you are.
  • Sony Xperia Z ULTRA C6833
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/06
  • I absolutely love this phone! Buying experience is smooth and fast.
  • Perfect for phone and tablet
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/05
  • I am surprised how nice it is to use that phone. Would buy it again anytime.
  • Phabalicious!
  • by user9446310 / 2014/09/03
  • 2-day FREE shipping (within the U.S.) and no sales tax on a factory sealed phablet. 2 wks with it and loving it. not as unwieldy as you'd think and fits in my back pocket. This GPE with no bloatware has resulted in ZERO crashes/freezes unlike my previous Galaxy Note 2.
  • Great device
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/03
  • Surprisingly fits in all pockets I've tried. Very thin. Large screen is useful. Very fast.
  • Great phone
  • by SHON / 2014/09/02
  • Only issue I have with this phone, that it doesn't have flash for low light picture. I also wish it to have a shutter button for underwater photos. I love everything else on this phone. I got it for 350$,for that price there is only two phones out there:Nexus 5 and OnePlus One
  • Big, Beautiful, Amazing
  • by TravisJ.Williams / 2014/08/30
  • I love this phone. If it could work on Verizon is be the best phone ever.
  • great phone
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/29
  • A little too big for most but I have had every Galaxy Note and to me it is fine.
  • Good
  • by JUNG HYUN SEOK / 2014/08/29
  • It's really Big and Beautiful~Thank you.
  • Excellent Phone/Better Price
  • by Shawn P / 2014/08/26
  • The phone is awesome. Feels great in hand despite size. Solid construction. Ordered the phone on a Sunday, had the phone in hand by Tuesday with 2-day shipping (which is very affordable). There was no sales tax as well so the deal was a no-brainer.
  • This is a great phone
  • by Clinton / 2014/08/22
  • Other than the obvious two things - the lack of a flash is a weird oversight by Sony, so the low light photos are garbage, and the second (more obvious) thing is the size. It's great because it's big, but it also sucks because your pocket won't hold this phone. Otherwise, it is a work of art. You will love this, and I have used it to replace my phone, my tablet, and my kindle. Awesome.
  • Excellent Phablet
  • by Taylor / 2014/08/20
  • Expansys was fast to deliver and device was in perfect condition (brand new). Z Ultra is the way to go and the GPE version of the phone has no bloat and runs very smoothly (better than my Galaxy S4)!
  • on day 4 of waiting.
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/17
  • I want my phone!:/
  • Very Good
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/13
  • This phone is very nice. The screen is bright and clear, the phone is fast and responsive. It is big but regular smart phones will seem too small once you make the switch. The camera is not great but it is not as bad as many reviewers say.
  • Exactly what I expected
  • by Ke nny / 2014/08/12
  • I'm enjoying using this humongous phone. Lovely build quality.
  • Sony Z Ultra C6806 Google Play
  • by hkusuma / 2014/08/12
  • nice and perfectly my needs, nice size and feel in the palm of my hand, still quirks though; my computer does not recognize it yet (driver issue?), phone/sms/voice mail integration need to improve, too difficult to maneuver
  • An excellent phablet
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/08
  • Many people may comment that the Z Ultra is too large to use daily as a phone. For me, the size was perfect as it is a true phablet - it is thin, light, and narrow enough to use as a phone, but the screen is large enough to be a small tablet. The GPe with the latest Android 4.4.4 makes this a great Android device. If you want to carry one device around rather than a phone and tablet, look no further.
  • Such a great phone
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/06
  • If you're someone that loves phablets this thing is just awesome. Not to mention stock, fully updated Android is awesome in and of itself, so that put together with this great phone is just the perfect combo. One thing though, it is a bit of a fingerprint magnet, but besides that it's great
  • Sony Z Ultra Fantastic!
  • by Mcpro / 2014/08/05
  • This phone/tablet rocks! I use it more like a tablet than a phone. It is the perfect size and is very thin! I also have a Nexus 7 FHD, a Ipad Mini, and a Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0. I find myself using the Z ultra all the time. The shipping time and service was great! I like the Google play edition with no bloatware also. But it, you wont be sorry!
  • Best phablet ever!
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/05
  • Love the z ultra. Great screen and battery life. Waterproof is awesome. Gpe is definitely the way to go.
  • Great phone
  • by Michael / 2014/08/05
  • Big display, fast, and runs the latest version of Android. It's water resistant and awesome!
  • Best phone I've ever owned
  • by rayhigh / 2014/08/05
  • It's huge, but it's amazing. Insanely low price for this kind of hardware. Build quality is premium.
  • Love it
  • by Marco / 2014/08/02
  • It's big but if you buy this you know. Great quality, super thin and I particularly like that the battery charges fast in the car and seems to last a lot more than my Nexus 5
  • eXpansys Phone
  • by John Alexandr / 2014/08/01
  • I absolutely love the phone.Easy to use and it has made my live a lot easier after struggling with the defective I-Phone for the last couple of years
  • Awesome phone
  • by Tontondavid / 2014/07/30
  • I was surprised by the screen quality. It is a large phone but I like it. Fast and beautiful.
  • 很棒
  • by ianpeng / 2014/07/30
  • 很棒, 感謝了~
  • Sony Z Ultra
  • by Sam / 2014/07/29
  • Excellent
  • Sony Z Ultra, Google Edition
  • by Bo Stern / 2014/07/29
  • Excellent product, beautiful device, slick design, fast processor, latest Kitkat, pure Google experience. Having some issues with battery life (can drain in a few hours, maybe Kitkat related).
  • GREAT PHONE
  • by Anonymous / 2014/07/29
  • This phone is solid built. Great. The price is a great deal. Just need some times to get used to the Google edition, however, it's easier than the Sony's version.
  • Great phone -Sony Z Ultra C6806 from Expansys.
  • by SonyUltra / 2014/07/29
  • Expansys sent the new phone to me within a week. They are reliable seller. The Sony Z Ultra C6806 phone was perfect. I get 4G/LTE from T-Mobile in USA. I love the $349 price and the 6.4" 1080screen. It works perfectly on my Hulu Plus and Netflix. Thanks for the good deal.
  • Very pleased
  • by Jon / 2014/07/27
  • Great deal and amazing phone. Thanks!
  • Big Ass Phone
  • by Anonymous / 2014/07/26
  • If you like big ass phone, this is it.
  • CP值極高
  • by user9402443 / 2014/07/03
  • 這是目前為止所有SONY產品中最喜歡的一台智慧型手機,很優秀! 不過有個小問題...我有限制行動數據Google Play商店的背景程式,但有時使用Wifi網路卻無法使用,怪異。
  • Awesome Phablet
  • by Anonymous / 2015/10/07
  • I absolutely love my new phone. I bought it for the huge screen. I don't care for all the processor speed, storage,and all the other crap that most care about. This phone is all that I need. Other devices may have better cameras, screen resolution, more storage and so on but they cost twice what I paid. One problem I do have is the battery drains very fast, there is this blue outline that pops up sometimes on its own and enlarges images when you touch the screen. Also when the battery is at 19% and below, you lose Internet and bluetooth connection. Overall though, I'm vary happy with my purchase
  • Great phone even better with 5.1.1
  • by Anonymous / 2015/09/22
  • This phone is still a powerhouse. Scores over 40K on Antutu. Gets latest updates from Sony with 5.1.1 on it as of a few weeks ago. Smooth and efficient. Definite conversation starter when you pull out this thing to use it. Highly recommended.
  • シドニーより
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/18
  • 3月の頭のMWCの発表会直後に購入しました。ソニーがZ4をまだ発表しないので今回購入の決め手に。シドニーに居ても注文からわずか2日で届いたのは大きな衝撃でした。画面と裏に保護シールを貼っていてまだ欲しいケースを購入できていません。Android4.4.4がインスイトールされてきました。Z2をすでに持っているのでMicroSDをそのまま移行しても当然何も問題なく読んで使えてます。Z2とくらべてしょうがないですがStaminaModeを使用しても思ったほど電池が長くは持ちません。サブ機として使用しているので十分一日持ちます。今のところ使用用途は動画、kindle,ネット、音楽といったところ。動画閲覧と読み物はさすがに快適です。画面が大きくて綺麗なのは素晴らしいです。カメラはたまにメモ程度に使用してますやはり質が悪いのでメイン使用はありません。本体がガラス板なので指紋がたくさんべっとり付きます。紫色を選んで良かったですね。全体的に値段も性能も満足のいく端末です。
  • Great phone
  • by Anonymous / 2015/03/07
  • Love this phone! But there has been a few glitches while texting, the keypad starts texting a letter and wont stop until you leave the message. Other than that, perfect phone. Love the size.
  • screen is big, easy for reading.
  • by Anonymous / 2015/02/18
  • Screen is big, easy for reading.
  • Great alternative to high-end phablets.
  • by Monty / 2015/02/14
  • Screen is nice and clear. Runs as quickly as our Nexus 5 and seems to handle anything tossed at it. On the style end, I think it is as nice looking as the newer phablets on the market with the thin design and clean look. Waterproof concept is nice though I admit is pointless to me. The Sony software is not particularly useful but does not get in the way, either. You can ignore it and have it dump straight into the standard Google home screen. Some of their apps might be useful, but I chose to just dump the stuff since I have a set group of apps I use. The 16gb memory is a non-issue since I just tossed a 32gb SD card in there and have plenty of space. Overall, I think this is a half price (or less) alternative to a Nexus 6, iPhone 6 Plus or Note 4. Bonus: It included these headphones from Sony that are shockingly good for a free item and likely something you will appreciate. Areas that are less than perfect: 1. Camera quality is fine in bright sunshine, but otherwise - meh. 2. No flash. Did not impact me, but you will need to use the big bright screen as your flashlight. 3. The ports being covered and in the corners is great for waterproof but a little obnoxious if you need to use those ports regularly. You could tear the covers off - but kill the waterproofing. 4. The magnet charging is a neat idea but requires a special cable - though it only costs a couple bucks. Would have much preferred wireless charging like the Nexus 4/5. None of the negatives would sway me against the device.
  • Sony Ultra z
  • by Anonymous / 2014/12/15
  • more than the phone,!I liked the "Extra" Security measures "Expanses" used..2 make sure.I was..the "LEGIT" buyer. Not SOMEONE WHO STOLE SOMEBODYS credit card!!NICE! Expansys..THANKS!.
  • Great Phablet Great Service and Great Price
  • by Hawaii Phablet fan / 2014/11/21
  • I got this phone because I wanted a big phone. But this phone is Huge. I use a man purse so it's not that bad, but I wouldn't recommend for jeans pockets. It will work with Cargo shorts. So far I wish I gotten the Google Play edition, because the resolution of the phone is tiny.....and I was debating about unrooting it and installing a GPE system image, but from what I read most people prefer the Xperia style for this phone so I'm sticking with it. for the price you can't beat this phone.
  • Sony z ultra gpe
  • by Anonymous / 2014/11/05
  • Google shouldn't had removed Sony battery stamina. Otherwise good deal & cool phone
  • nice phone, big though
  • by Luis / 2014/10/29
  • I'm on my 2nd week with this phone,I also own a note 3,and a mega,I think sound quality is better through headphones, although Samsung is louder, my WiFi signal is also stronger with the Samsung, this phone also,doesn't allow you to write to an external SD card unless you Root, or download the b1 file manager, camera is bad needs update, web browsing is fast as long as you have a good signal, video and game play is excellent, as long as you don't mind the size, this is a good phablet for the price.
  • Great Phablet
  • by Wooster / 2014/10/10
  • Pros: LARGE HD screen, Google Play edition for latest Android update, thin, water proof Cons: Mediocre camera with no flash Great for my deaf wife who uses it for messaging/texting and watches a lot of videos.
  • Pretty Solid Phone
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/07
  • To start off, I do like how big the phone is. I made a commitment to buy a really big phone, and Sony delivered. This was my first Android phone, since Apple hasn't launched a big phone yet, and I like that there isn't a whole lot of bloatware. It is a Google phone, so the phone associates itself with all of your Google accounts. What I do not like is that there isn't an option to display the battery percentage without installing third party apps or messing with the console. Another thing is the relatively slim choices you have for cases, since it is an older and less popular phone. The volume button is pretty close to the power button, so I find myself pressing volume up a lot instead of powering on the phone. You would think that it would happen less with time, but the volume button protrudes significantly more and my fingers gravitate toward it. Battery life is solid. It lasts a few days when I just use it to check for emails and the occasional facebook message. It drops down to a single day when I use it to play games and stream movies on the train though, with about 60% of the battery going to power the screen. I don't have LTE service, but it performs far better than my I device did on 3g. The water resistance has already proven to be valuable. I had to make some calls and use a mapping service during a storm, and I had no fear of my phone being ruined by the rain. If I had to buy a new phone, I would pick this one up again.
  • Z ultra A-
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/03
  • Love the screen, the size, weight, and thin profile. Camera is ok only in very bright conditions. Normal lighting is degraded, noisy, grainy. There is no flash. Love the water proof design. Top edge of phone where it hits your ear when talking is quite sharp and hurts your ear.
  • Awesome
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/30
  • Super fast smartphone. Hard to handle for people with small hands. God for videos, games and books!
  • "I am thin and GORGEOUS!"
  • by Charles G. / 2014/08/25
  • Two-day shipping within the States and brand new factory sealed. After several days use, not as unwieldy as I anticipated and love the crisp,large screen. Easily fits in back pocket. Latest 4.4.4. I'm coming off Galaxy Note 2, so added apps SmartStay+, Papyrus, Stylus Beta, and bought E LV Fine Point Stylus. Excellent capacitive touch for writing.
  • Limbos below greatness
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/08
  • Good phone, but by far not great. I will start with what I like about the phone: Huge gorgeous screen Well placed speakers Interface is clean SD Card Slot is a plus What I dont like as much: I would not like using this phone if I did not have pockets big enough for it The charger placement is meh to me Twitch resolution is awful on the device (youtube and other video apps seem fine) The occasional force close when accessing things from SD card
  • love the hardware, the rest not so much
  • by mtrkr / 2014/08/07
  • great hardware, good battery life, but coming from xperia tx and z1, the Sony android software is better in several ways than what comes standard in 'pure' google - there should be a simple way to 'convert' this xzu back. 5 stars but 1 deducted for flawed software implementation
  • nice phone...camera sucks
  • by ramp / 2014/08/03
  • Excellent phone....now I can't think of going to small screen size... but camera sucks...feel like I am in 2004
  • Size matters..
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/02
  • Was worried its too big. It is for my smaller fingers to use one handed in portrait mode. But, that's only because I'm stubborn and don't change the keyboard config.. Truth is, it turned out to be more then manageable than I originally thought. Using it in landscape mode with small font size is a dream for reading! Basically, it eliminates the need for a tablet, and, I can still carry it in my back pocket when I get out of the truck. I got a pair of waterproof headphones, so, I can throw it on a shelf in the shower and keep listening to my music (or that big college football game!..) As long as you're used to already using a headset for phone calls like I am, you won't regret this due to the size. Camera is average, so don't consider it for your main photography if super high res photos are for you (no flash either). If camera was double the pixels, I'd give it 5/5. No complaints really, though not using the torch option has left me a little feeling "naked". So, I got an app that turns the screen all white/red so I can see.. Same difference :)
  • Speaker Voice too low
  • by Anonymous / 2014/08/01
  • Speaker voice is too low; Water proof feature depends on how tight you plug in the covers; Fair value for $350.
  • Great screen
  • by Jimbob / 2014/08/01
  • Pros: screen, user interface, speed, it's fast. Works on all AT&T/TMO LTE bands currently. Can use large micro SD cards. Battery life is very good. Cons: Camera is buggy, poor quality, crashes. Can't install any apps to the micro SD card. USB port rubber flap is a poor design.
  • Better than expected
  • by NateM / 2013/09/26
  • I first laughed when I heard that Sony was coming out with a 6.44 inch smartphone, but after spending some time with the Xperia Z Ultra, I have to admit that I really kind of like it. I've always liked Sony's take on Android more than Samsung, and the Z Ultra is no exception. Despite the massive screen, this is still quite pocketable. If you are looking for a big-screened smartphone, this has to be towards the top of your list.
  • z ultra
  • by Joe S / 2015/08/20
  • Decent, last 3 phones were big Samsungs, chose this over the mega 2, it's quicker than my old mega, no flash\light, home\back keys are part of display and not in the unused inch of phone face at top and bottom, one point of access to turn phone on and off at the side is kinda small
  • It's okay
  • by Anonymous / 2014/10/14
  • The phone has a few things which are not good. The netflix app has audio sync issues on this device. Other xperia devices have this too. The headphone plug sometimes doesn't properly detect headphones(but it's rare). Speaker is bad. It's tinny. Ear speaker for calls is bad. Mic is bad. Screen is good/large. Build quality is amazing. Camera is okay. Having Google play edition is great but this phablet won't be detected as a Sony device by Sonys own PC Companion software used to reset and update. It's very fast and smooth.
  • Adequate
  • by Daniel / 2014/08/20
  • Aside from size this phone lacks the "wow" or fun factor of my Note 3. The camera, speaker, and interface are just "OK", and cases nearly impossible to find and expensive for the couple that are available. All in all if the Note 3 were not out the Ultra would be my daily sidekick.
  • Xperia z ultra
  • by Anonymous / 2014/03/18
  • I really like the mobile,it's hv big screen&nice,I buy this mobile cos I think it's more convenient to bring everywhere then a tablet,cos I really like reading books&mangas online,but cos the battery,I can't use it to much when I going out,the battery really fast to drain up&the camera really not good&clear to take any pics,so I really disappointed buy this mobile,cos now I need to find&buy other mobile or tablet...:-(
  • Durability Questionable
  • by SweetP / 2015/06/08
  • The phone is very nice looking, but its durability is questionable. Mine broke down after just a week with "sim card undetected" error constantly being displayed. Expansys customer service promptly responded, and am currently awaiting a replacement which is currently on its way through the tortoise FedEx smartpost delivery service. I wonder why Expansys can't just mail directly through the US postal service which delivers quicker... FedEx Smartpost is the worst delivery method one can ever use.
  • Did not meet my expectations.
  • by Anonymous / 2014/09/09
  • I should have stayed with my note 3. The camera is poor, sound is mediocre, apps can't be moved to sd card as limited memory, and hard to see when in direct sun light. I expected more from Sony.
  • My Ultra was DOA.
  • by user9421309 / 2014/07/30
  • I received my Sony xperia z ultra DOA, have to return it for exchange, what 's very disappointing is they do not cover return shipping for defective product. Amazon will cover no matter what. I will update how fast is the turn around for the exchange of my ultra as well as how the phone is.
  • Student
  • by MIke / 2014/11/30
  • So bad, This pad is very nonfluency,and ofen restart system, I dislike Tegra CPU. Hope you choose other type.
  • I wouldn't recommend this phone
  • by Jag / 2014/11/06
  • It is missing the flash..if you are a photo lover..you will miss good pics
  • broken and disappointed
  • by corrections@gmail. / 2014/08/29
  • I received my phone today and started using it a hour ago. Halfway through setting up the phone the display glitches to a strange green color and exhibited glitching then suddenly it turned off. Now the phone won’t turn back on. I have reset the phone using the reset button on the phone and simultaneously pressing the power and volume up button. Then phone vibrates twice and then the phone does NOT turn on. This is very disappointing since I have waited all week for the phone to arrive. Hugely disappointed.
  • Do not buy this phone
  • by Zale Blackwell / 2014/08/07
  • For a period of two weeks this was the best phone I ever owned. While this phone does not have flash and has compatibility issues with many apps due to the amazing screen size, this phones problems does not take away from the overall package. The only reason I cannot give this phone the five stars it deserves is due to the absolutely crippling sudden death problem and the confusing and terrible warranty that sony and google has for this device. In less than two weeks of owning this device, it ran into a critical error due to a system update. After updated my phone to android 4.4.4, my phone refuses to charge, and it randomly displays the charging icon while nothing is connected. It actually loses power with a charger attached! I have tried every form of trouble shooting possible. I have had my tech friends check it out- This is bar none the worse phone experience I have ever had. When I called sony for support they straight out told me to call google (Because this phone is google play edition) when I called google they had no clue on what to do and told me to call sony. I have never had such a terrible time with a cellphone. I really, desperately, needed this phone to work. Sucks for me- I have a brick that no one wants to work on. Do not buy this phone. Take it from someone who learned the hard way.
  • Not for you if you like expandable memory
  • by Bryan / 2014/07/29
  • It's a great phone all around, but definitely not for those who are interested in expanding the memory past the 16gb it comes with. The Google Play Edition does not support writing to an inserted memory card. It can only read from it. As for finding a workaround, developers have tools to root ALL versions of this phone except the Google Play Edition. So, unless you can live without the extra capacity, you make the decision. Expansys was great with the shipping. Though their return policy seems a little difficult. It's the price you pay for the lower prices they offer.
;