All Local Sony Xperia Z5 Compact E5823 Reviews

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact E5823 Reviews From Other Regions

  • awesome phone, literally one of the best in years
  • by Dominic St Pierre / 2016/10/04
  • I love this phone - small, fast, waterproof, very loud and clear stereo speakers, fast and useful fingerprint unlocking, camera buttons and expandable storage. android 6 reduces some battery life compared to 5, but it will receive android 7 nougat - as per sonymobile's blog. the only negative is this phone gets hot very regularly - not burning, but warm enough to cause my hand to sweat. can't beat being able to wash it with soap and water and carry on your day. MHL 3.0 and PS4 controller support make this a powerful portable gaming/media system.
  • So far so good
  • by Ann O'Nymous / 2016/06/11
  • I have had it for a few weeks now and so far so good.
  • Great battery life!
  • by Milosz / 2016/04/12
  • I get through a day of reasonable usage (lots of browsing, checking email, even some Netflix in the morning) with 50% left at the end. Moreover, the UI is zippy. The camera is good but the software is a little bit hyperactive (in terms of focus and lighting), so I would recommend experimenting with 3rd party Camera apps. There is some Sonyware preinstalled with the phone, all of which is either PSN-related or has a Google alternative, so you don't really need any of it. But maybe you want it. To each their own. Some of it requires root to remove. Rooting is easy as the phone allows bootloader unlocking without much ado. In terms of performance, I have no complaints. I can watch any video in-browser, even things like oddshot.tv and twitch.tv, both of which my old phone (Moto X 2013) struggled with. The look and feel of the phone is great. It was an instant fit with my hand. Comfortable one-handed usage is about an inch away (even a 4.5-inch display is too big IMO!), but I can still accomplish things like texting or browsing one-handed. More difficult is accessing notifications.
  • The perfect phone!
  • by Rick / 2016/03/15
  • It's exactly the type of phone i was searching for! It's really fast and the battery can last at least two day pretty easily. The camera is great too. And all of that in a great sized phone! :)
  • Perfect
  • by Anonymous / 2016/02/03
  • Not sure why this phone ins't more popular. It is the perfect size with all the good specs. I don't want to carry around a huge phone---- this is perfect.
  • Great phone
  • by Anonymous / 2016/01/06
  • I purchased this for battery life, camera and speed. It has not let me down in any of these categories. Worth the extra step of ordering an int'l version. Once you reset settings to your language you are on your way.
  • Great phone, great company
  • by Anonymous / 2015/12/14
  • Great small phone with real powers.
  • Love it
  • by Anonymous / 2015/12/09
  • Best phone ever
  • Just what I was looking for
  • by Tom / 2015/12/08
  • The field for small phones is shrinking, but this is definitely at the top - good performance, great battery life, a nice camera all in a package that fits in my pocket. The handset is a little thick, but I managed to get over that in about 10 minutes, and now don't notice it. I've even had strangers comment on the phone and how good it looks, so really, what's not to like!
  • Best place to order Z5c for USA buyers
  • by Anonymous / 2015/11/21
  • Shipped fast, awesome phone, update fixed touchscreen issues.
  • Xperia Z5 Compact E5823
  • by Anonymous / 2015/11/20
  • Excellent!!!
  • My phone came fast and works perfectly.
  • by Anonymous / 2015/11/10
  • They even shipped it with an international adapter for the charger...despite the fact that it had a North American charger by default!
  • Flagship specs in a small phone
  • by Anonymous / 2015/11/08
  • Fingerprint sensor works well and is extremely convenient. The phone is smooth and snappy. Camera integration to the phone is the best I've seen. Dedicated camera button is genius. The Camera App is loaded with features. Focus is FAST. Photo quality is not the best, but FAR above average. If you are looking for a small phone with flagship specs, this is it. You are wasting your time with the other brand "minis"
  • I like it
  • by user10410685 / 2016/06/16
  • The best thing about this phone is the size. It still has great performance, great camera, and the fingerprint scanner works well too. I've gotten full days of battery to date, however on heavy usage days (with screen brightness up), the battery does takes a beating.
  • Almost Perfect
  • by user10353270 / 2016/05/08
  • This is a great phone. Super battery life, great camera, great size. I only wish it was little faster.
  • Amazing
  • by Anonymous / 2016/05/02
  • Love the small size format, the clear screen....the camera.
  • A better Z1C, with hopefully a better battery.
  • by Anonymous / 2016/05/02
  • I upgraded from the Z1 Compact,also bought from Expansys. That one is a great phone, apart from one significant issue -after 18 months, it's battery completely died. I hope the Z5C is better on that front. So far, the Z5C has been very similar to the Z1C, just faster and with the great fingerprint security. Really enjoying the phone so far. Hopefully this one lasts more than 18 months.
  • Quality Compact would buy.
  • by Chris / 2016/02/16
  • 9/10 Would purchase as this is the only realistic compact phone on the market, as others are 15% larger. More positives and negatives, as the only faults are button location and price compared to the best phones on the market. But if you need a compact phone that preforms and has quality battery this would be it.
  • Reasonable compact smartphone
  • by Anonymous / 2015/12/19
  • My wife wanted a smartphone smaller than what is available with US carriers, so we got Z5 compact. It is compact (same size as her older 4" phone), good performance, good camera. The major problem is it gets hot very often - e.g. immediately during Skype calls. Also, Sony's Android customizations are weird and buggy in some places, I wish it was closer to bare Android (I'm comparing with my Nexus). I would do without a few Sony's unremovable apps too.
  • The white versions should be recalled!
  • by Shawn / 2016/04/01
  • They are prone to overheating, toucscreen issues, and battery drain. I just got mine and am having the same issues as many other owners. Horrible product, the last good release was the Z3 Compact before the the OS update. Shame on Sony.
;